Staff & Committee

Our small and dedicated team of staff is experienced and well-qualified – and we all love playing, singing, dancing, painting, baking, getting messy…!

We focus on providing an exciting range of experiences to ensure the children are engaged and making progress in their learning.

The team is:

Leanne Goodwin – Preschool Manager

Helen Thirlby – Preschool Administrator

Tess Leighton – Preschool Deputy Manager 

Sara Martin – Preschool Assistant

Sarah Goodspeed – Preschool Assistant

Grace Selley – Preschool Assistant

Kate Shepherd – Baby room assistant

Rachael Smith Baby Room Assistant

Marina Thomas – Preschool assistant

Nancledra Pre-school is an independent registered charity (Charity no. 1049149). It is led by a committee of parents, staff and local community members.


Our current committee members are:


Molly Banks- Chair

Rachael Smith – Secretary

Dianne Smith – Treasurer 

Julia Hodder – Member

Alison Ashby – School advisory member

Julie Goldsmith – School advisory member


We are very lucky to have a very committed and supportive committee. If you would like to join our committee and help run our preschool, please speak to Leanne or Molly.